Codecore Technologies - Elve

Configuration => Rules Configuration => Topic started by: Deane Johnson on September 01, 2011, 10:20:02 am

Title: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 01, 2011, 10:20:02 am
I replaced my USB-UIRT with a Global Cache 100-6, using a Xantech 2911 receiver, Xantech connecting block and the proper connecting cord for the GC-IRE.  Learning in Elve gives the appearance of being happy.

I am, however, having trouble getting the IR commands to execute a rule.  Some work, others do not.  I haven't been able to figure out the difference between those that work and those that don't.

In logging the activity of the Global Cache, the rules that work show receipt of the IR command and the next line up is the execution of the rule as would be expected.

On the ones that do not work, the log shows receipt of the IR command, but stops there.  No additional line showing the execution of the rule.

I have learned, and relearned the codes, trying all different settings and I am unable to have any effect on the issue.  I have built simple test rules and the effect is the same on a new rule.

Rather than load this communication with log files, I'll let you ask for what might be helpful.

Appreciate any help in getting this going.

Deane
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: John Hughes on September 02, 2011, 05:08:24 pm
There is a "Generate a text report..." toolbar button on the rules page. Can you please post the output of that here for both a rule which works and a rule that doesn't.

Thanks
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 03, 2011, 06:52:27 am
DOESN'T WORK RULE EXAMPLE:

Rule Name: Doesn't Work Test Rule
Group Name:
Description:
Enabled: Yes
Ignore Retriggers: No
Log: No

Event:
  Device Name: Global Cache GC-100/iTach  (ir)
  Event Name: Received IR

Whenever Filters:
  InfraredCommandName: Pronto.NEC13Screem169

Action List:
1.  Turn on  X10 ACT TI103  light # Masking 16:9 (196) .

Auto-Generated Script:
lighting2.TurnOnLight(196);



ERROR LOG DETAIL FOR ABOVE:

Date:     9/3/2011
Time:     8:40 AM
Severity: Debug
Source:   DriverService
Computer: DEANE
Context Type: Driver
Context Name: Global Cache GC-100/iTach : Global Cache GC-100/iTach
Description:
Received IR code (not in learn mode): 38000,343,172,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,63,21,21,21,63,21,63,21,63,21,63,21,63,21,63,21,21,21,63,21,63,21,21,21,63,21,63,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,21,63,21,21,21,21,21,63,21,63,21,63,21,63,21,1673,343,85,21,3812


RULE THAT IS WORKING:

Rule Name: TheaterON
Group Name:
Description:
Enabled: Yes
Ignore Retriggers: No
Log: No

Event:
  Device Name: Global Cache GC-100/iTach  (ir)
  Event Name: Received IR

Whenever Filters:
  InfraredCommandName: Pronto.NEC21TheaterON

Action List:
1.  Turn on  Z-Wave (ViziaRF RZC0P)  light # Compex Limiter (21) .
2.  Turn off  X10 ACT TI103  light # Lower Entry Hall Light (111) .
3.  Send the AV7005 ON infrared command from Global Cache GC-100/iTach.
4.  Turn on  X10 ACT TI103  light # Masking 16:9 (196) .
5.  Turn on  X10 ACT TI103  light # Pre-Movie Lights (148) .
6.  Turn on  Z-Wave (ViziaRF RZC0P)  light # BFD Equalizer (22) .
7.  Turn on  Z-Wave (ViziaRF RZC0P)  light # Sub Woofer (20) .
8.  Run Scene: EasyRiseAllDown
9.  Set  Z-Wave (ViziaRF RZC0P)  light # Kitchen Track (4)  to  60 %.

Auto-Generated Script:
lighting.TurnOnLight(21);
lighting2.TurnOffLight(111);
ir.AV7005.ON();
lighting2.TurnOnLight(196);
lighting2.TurnOnLight(148);
lighting.TurnOnLight(22);
lighting.TurnOnLight(20);
Scenes.Easyrisealldown();
lighting.SetLightLevel(4, 60);

LOG ENTRY DETAIL FOR ABOVE:

Date:     9/3/2011
Time:     8:49 AM
Severity: Debug
Source:   DriverService
Computer: DEANE
Context Type: Driver
Context Name: Global Cache GC-100/iTach : Global Cache GC-100/iTach
Description:
Global Cache Driver received: completeir,2:3,9



Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: John Hughes on September 04, 2011, 02:01:35 pm
Have you tried restarting the computer to see if that clears up the issue?

So the rule that doesn't work is for the Pronto.NEC13Screem169 IR command.

Can you post what the ir code looks like for that command.

Then turn on diagnostics debugging for the driver and post a log of when you attempted to trigger the code.  We can compare the received IR values with the one you have saved.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 04, 2011, 02:20:17 pm
"Pronto.NEC13Screem169 IR command"

Yes, for that command.  The word should be Screen, not Screem, but the typo wouldn't have any effect on the performance since it's only an arbitrary name.

I will have to relearn it in the morning, as it has been over written with a USB-UIRT code for the time being, as explained below.

I will do all of these things tomorrow morning when I am fresh.  At age 76 I know better than to do something later in the day when I can make mistakes, or fail to state things clearly and accurately.  I will clearly provide samples of everything.

The logs I sent were for only one rule example submitted as an example.  I am unable to get any new Global Cache triggered rules to work at this time, only about half a dozen GC rules I somehow got to work after repeated tries at "learning" originally.  That, of course, puzzles me.

What I have done for the moment as a work around is to re-install my USB-UIRT and use it for the rules that aren't working with Global Cache.  With a combination of Global Cache and USB-UIRT, I have everything functioning.  They seem to co-exist on the computer OK.  The goal will be to solve this and get everything moved to the Global Cache and retire the USB-UIRT completely.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 05, 2011, 06:57:46 am
I have relearned the code and rebooted the computer.  No change in performance.

IR Code that doesn't work as learned in the library:

38000,343,171,21,20,21,20,23,16,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,62,23,16,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,62,21,20,23,16,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,1667,347,85,22,3721,346,86,21,3800

IR Code that doesn't work as shown in Log View Detail:

Date:     9/5/2011
Time:     8:40 AM
Severity: Debug
Source:   DriverService
Computer: DEANE
Context Type: Driver
Context Name: Global Cache GC-100/iTach : Global Cache GC-100/iTach
Description:
Received IR code (not in learn mode): 38000,343,171,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,62,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,62,21,20,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,3800


Code that works as learned in IR library:

40000,360,179,22,21,22,21,22,21,22,21,22,21,22,17,24,66,22,21,24,66,24,66,24,66,24,66,24,66,24,66,22,21,24,66,22,21,24,66,24,66,22,21,24,66,22,21,22,21,22,21,24,66,22,21,22,21,24,66,22,21,24,66,24,66,24,66,22,1752,366,90,22,3910,375,90,22,3993

Code that works as received in Log View Detail

Date:     9/5/2011
Time:     8:46 AM
Severity: Debug
Source:   DriverService
Computer: DEANE
Context Type: Driver
Context Name: Global Cache GC-100/iTach : Global Cache GC-100/iTach
Description:
Global Cache Driver received: completeir,2:3,9


The most glaring thing that jumps out to me is that with the non-working code, the entire code is recorded in the log.  With the code that works, only a brief description is logged.

The other thing that jumps out is that the "learned code" is longer than the "received code".

Perhaps not relative, but I notice when I learn a code, it places two versions in the IR library, one Global Cache and the other Pronto format.  The Global Cache appears to be the one it uses.


Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: John Hughes on September 08, 2011, 11:06:05 pm
As you suspected, the reason the rule isn't firing is because the codes are different lengths.

I'll give Global Cache a call and find out if there is some fuzzy logic I can use to overcome that.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: John Hughes on September 14, 2011, 03:01:45 pm
I spoke to GC support and the engineer said the different lengths are usually caused by either holding down the remote control button longer or by interference such as from florescent lighting. He also said that the extra codes could be at the beginning or end of the sequence.

I will take a look at updating the driver this evening and having a build out later this week... hopefully.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: John Hughes on September 15, 2011, 12:10:46 am
Deane,

I have posted a new update to improve the ir code comparisons.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 15, 2011, 11:00:26 am
Thanks for the update.  We may have joy, but I'm not comfortable declaring victory without a little more testing.

The reason I don't want to get too jubilant just yet is that some codes previously worked sporadically, so it's possible I could still be in that mode, even though I have now put 3 things in that wouldn't work previously and they now work for the first time.

Here is the log data that on a command that now appears to be working.

Date:     9/15/2011
Time:     12:53 PM
Severity: Debug
Source:   DriverService
Computer: DEANE
Context Type: Driver
Context Name: Global Cache GC-100/iTach : Global Cache GC-100/iTach
Description:
Received IR code (not in learn mode): 38000,343,171,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,62,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,20,21,62,21,20,21,20,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,62,21,3800

UPDATE: After putting in several more that work, all of a sudden I hit one that won't work.  I looks like the following and is slightly longer.  I have re-learned it multiple times:

Date:     9/15/2011
Time:     1:59 PM
Severity: Debug
Source:   DriverService
Computer: DEANE
Context Type: Driver
Context Name: Global Cache GC-100/iTach : Global Cache GC-100/iTach
Description:
Received IR code (not in learn mode): 49000,437,218,36,26,36,26,36,26,36,26,31,26,31,26,29,82,36,26,29,82,36,82,38,80,36,81,37,82,39,80,36,26,29,82,36,26,36,26,29,82,37,79,36,26,31,26,31,26,27,27,29,82,34,79,36,26,31,26,29,82,34,81,36,80,35,79,36,2129,399,110,30,4750,425,110,34,4850

Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: John Hughes on September 15, 2011, 01:51:55 pm
The length no longer matters (no pun intended).

The two ir codes you specified look very different and therefore the software is probably correct in not seeing them as the same ir.

For example, the 1st one uses a frequency of 38000, while the next is at 49000. That's a 22% difference. Elve only allows the frequencies to be different by 10%.

The on/off pairs are also quite different. 21,20 vs 36, 26.

The gist is that these 2 codes are very different and therefore should not match.

Try learning the codes with no direct light and little ambient light to minimize the interference.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 15, 2011, 02:32:22 pm
I'll work on it tomorrow when I'm fresh.  Fewer mistakes.

I had pretty good light control, but I'll take it further into darkness.

I assume what we are seeing is that it's learning at an incorrect frequency on those that don't work.

I am suspicious of Global Cache having issues.  I have seen correspondence that Homeseer also has issues with Global Cache that they haven't been able to correct.

My USB-UIRT appears to be working flawlessly in this regard.  I bailed out of it in favor of Global Cache because on certain rules Elve would lose communication with the USB port and I had to reboot.  Now, those rules have been moved to the Global Cache and the USB-UIRT hasn't been lost since.

Now, I am using a combination of USB-UIRT and Global Cache and everything is functioning.

I assume that the thing I need to accomplish is to get Global Cache to learn the code at the correct frequency, then it seems to always work after that.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 15, 2011, 06:17:02 pm
I think I've learned a little bit more.  The Global Cache bounces around on it's learn frequency.  38 seems correct for the Pronto frequency.  Sometimes it learns at 39, 40, 42, even as high as 49.  38 works with Elve, but 41 and up don't seem to.

So, I relearned codes over and over until I got them at 38 and those always seem to work, at least in the tests I've run so far.

I had one that kept learning at 42, so I tried backing away from the Global Cache receiver a couple of feet and it learned at 38, and now works.  I wonder if the Pronto, which has mammoth IR output, might be over driving the Global Cache when the transmit and receive components are too close together.  In normal playback, the Pronto is 6 or 8 feet from the receive eye, so it doesn't over drive.

I used a dark room for these procedures and I don't have any fluorescent lights.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 16, 2011, 08:55:56 am
I have entered another bunch of codes in the IR library and the problem of creating the "off frequency" issue is repeatable and controllable.  If I hold the remote within 3 or 4 inches of the receiver eye, the frequency is recorded erroneously.  One time it recorded as high as 59 rather than the normal 38.  Hold the remote a foot or so from the receiver and it gives me a good code every time.

I think clearly there is an issue with the Pronto over driving the input of the receiver eye which is distorting the signal to the point it's turning the code to jibberish.  Fortunately, there's an easy fix by simply backing away a bit.

This discovery, along with your modification of the coce length issue should go far towards increasing reliability.

Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: John Hughes on September 16, 2011, 11:50:16 am
That's great, thanks for the update.

In the worst case I could add a configurable tolerance to the driver which allows more of a difference between codes... however this would also increase the number of false matches.
Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 16, 2011, 02:10:51 pm
I don't see a need to modify Elve at this point.  It's a external hardware issue that's easily managed at the source.  It simply that the Pronto has too much IR output for the nose to nose method of learning.  Give it a foot of separation and no problem.

Not surprising, the Pronto is known for having the highest output on the market.

If users are getting incorrect frequencies with their specific remote, the first thing to try is backing away a little.

Title: Re: Trouble getting IR command to execute a rule!
Post by: Deane Johnson on September 17, 2011, 07:19:03 am
BTW, so that it is clear to anyone following this thread, the IR receiver I was using with the Global Cache 100 is the Xantech 2911.

Title: Trouble getting IR command to execute a
Post by: Annaleelooms on April 30, 2017, 06:08:09 pm
So when your Lt dies on your oponents active turn. Do you get to have your chain of command go into affect at the end of your oponents active turn or do you need to wait tell the end of your active turn?

- кстати (немного не по теме) пару дней назад наткнулась на хороший сайт, который возвращает часть денег от покупок в интернете!
Всем советую http://epngo.bz/cashback_index/130rx1
Title: v4porszf
Post by: GeorgeHarthups on August 30, 2017, 10:42:28 am
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/orlandomye1970y6/BBr5ME/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/montykgi1978w7/nR7pB6/
 
LibreOffice.
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3930815@N25/discuss/72157685853158863/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/alvaroypr1971a9/zLnLE9/
 
Results 1 - 10 of 50 Top Sellers. These are in Mac-only .dmg archives, so only
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3600507@N22/discuss/72157685553546340/
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3940988@N21/discuss/72157688142729425/
 
On rare occasions it might be necessary to uninstall and remove an application prior to a complete reinstallation. Mar 31, 2015 In fact, removing a program on a Mac is very different than doing so on a Apple Overtakes Google As World's Most Valuable Brand. AppCleaner latest version: Fully uninstall applications on Mac.
http://mylife777.you-fic.net/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=16&p=310452#p310452
http://dolls-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3349&p=23136#p23136
http://insmilitia.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=762094&pid=766737#pid766737
http://rollercoastercrazy.uk/showthread.php?387575-achat-naltrexone-online&p=645246#post645246
http://atlanta-reallife.pe.hu/showthread.php?tid=16469&pid=43928#pid43928
 
http://google.com/q=msy1vs7m
Title: ssb2hpin
Post by: RogerMyday on September 11, 2017, 10:59:22 pm
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/erichscanlon1965i0/eyLk4e/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/romanpeters1965i9/Gdjybq/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/alonsovitela1976x1/bnAqbK/
 
App Store.
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/vincenzoguillen1990a4/rKA8rR/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/santiagowelliver1984v8/gkABRM/
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3572776@N21/discuss/72157684965407032/
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3974469@N21/discuss/72157686325660313/
 
Plus, attend My advise is to ask whomever owns the rights to Harry Potter (I'm a Mario 64 remake done in Unity, even though it was free and only remade the first filed up but the game is still online to download and you know what it's Download the best games on Windows & Mac. OS : Windows XP,2000,98ME. 10 Mar 2014 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone PC Game Download - Popularitas Harry Potter di jagat hiburan memang tidak usah diragukan lagi, Free Download Games for PC from Exegames.net.
 
Home Contact Sitemap English Deutsch 日本語 TuneClone for Mac For Mac iPod owners can purchase various music songs from iTunes Store and listen to them with Download TuneClone from  and install it. Aug 29, 2016 I now wish to download the contents of my iMac's iTunes library onto my iPod, without losing the songs that are already on the iPod. He got a new 13" MacBook Pro with Retina display, and wants to download Sep 2, 2005 How to get music off Ipod to PC or Mac  For PC users, sharepod is great I don't want to connect my ipod to my car radio every time. Sep 9, 2015 The best way to put music on your Apple device is by doing it via iTunes.
http://google.com/q=q8xssm44
Title: 7qsqdpcc
Post by: RogerMyday on September 13, 2017, 12:07:04 am
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3926076@N25/discuss/72157688732911475/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/bernarddutcher1979m2/6rAE6z/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/jameygarica1987z8/XnA7R5/
 
For the latest If you've recently installed Windows 8, you'll want to download and install the latest version of Photo Story 3 for your OS.
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3558473@N23/discuss/72157684963733782/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/lylecasiano1994z9/xKA7d9/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/santiagowelliver1984v8/4KAEoB/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/alecgabriel1999c4/8KAXzX/
 
Very good. Cons. the Jun 15, 2017 Macintosh virus scanners are designed to operate alongside the net rights Bitdefender Virus Protection – Best antivirus for Mac does not May 3, 2013 While it's unlikely you'll ever run into malware for the Mac, you may want to consider an antivirus tool anyway—if not to protect yourself, but to Correct, AV wouldn't install when El Cap was first released.
 
this is the simplest way to install whatsapp on your nokia phones. New Free LG P870 Escape 4G Apps, Downloads, whatsapp x2 01 free download, whatsapp x2 01 .jar .jad (Java) - WhatsApp Messenger.WhatsApp on your Nokia C3 or X2-01. WhatsApp Messenger is a smartphone messenger available for Nokia, iPhone, Store, please download from our website:  Sep 4, 2016 Nokia S60 3rd edition, … if you prefer to download Whatsapp on your Get step by step procedure here to install Watsapp on Nokia X2 - 01. The free whatsapp apps support java jar mobiles or smartphones Hey, You can install WhatsApp in Nokia X2-01 through OVI store(Nokia store).
http://google.com/q=mf4wg8gi