Author Topic: Aprilaire - Sensor Values not polled  (Read 1904 times)

MavRic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Aprilaire - Sensor Values not polled
« on: February 03, 2012, 08:03:16 pm »
I have attached an external sensor to the aprilaire thermostat.

The 'SensortValueText' field doesn't appear to be updating and only reflects what i assume is the value when the driver last started.

Can this be fixed please?

John Hughes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2851
    • View Profile
    • Codecore Technologies
Re: Aprilaire - Sensor Values not polled
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2012, 02:37:04 pm »
I'll take a look.
John Hughes
Codecore Technologies

MavRic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Aprilaire - Sensor Values not polled
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2012, 04:31:20 pm »
Any progress on this one?  I am trying to use this feature to control a humdifier but currently cannot.

John Hughes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2851
    • View Profile
    • Codecore Technologies
Re: Aprilaire - Sensor Values not polled
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2012, 03:35:28 pm »
1. Are you seeing the SensorValues property update properly?

2. Can you please turn on diagnostics logging for the driver and then send me a the log.data file when you believe it should contain sensor data.
John Hughes
Codecore Technologies

MavRic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Aprilaire - Sensor Values not polled
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2012, 04:52:05 pm »
Looks like it's working now.  Not sure what  changed or did.  It wasn't updating at all originally.  Now it's updating at a 1 minute interval, which is what the author descibes.

So all good it appears.

Juan C.

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: Aprilaire - Sensor Values not polled
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2012, 01:10:05 pm »
I just installed my outdoor sensor and my indoor sensor ans everything is working fine