Author Topic: Choosing from a list of values in an action list item  (Read 1651 times)

mld2112

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Choosing from a list of values in an action list item
« on: July 21, 2014, 09:54:53 am »
I am writing a simple driver that will allow the use of "house modes". I saw this in another HA package and I liked the idea.

I have a database with a list of house modes, just a name and the date it was last used. I have the driver integrated into Elve and I can add a line in an action list to set the mode to something, but I have to type in the name of a mode. What I would like to do is click on the link in the list item and have it somehow show a list of all the house modes that are stored in the database and allow you to choose one. I looked at the custom editor that you can use in the <DriverSetting> attribute, but that doesn't sound like that's what I want.

I'm currently returning a ScriptArrayMarshalByValue with the list of house modes in it.

Can anyone point me to an example or documentation or something that shows me A: if it's possible to do what I want, and B: how to do it?

Thanks for your help!

Matt

iostream212

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 459
    • View Profile
Re: Choosing from a list of values in an action list item
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2014, 10:25:02 am »
Would something like this work? http://www.codecoretechnologies.com/community/index.php?topic=1161.msg6734.msg#6734


Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

I always wanted to be somebody. In retrospect, I think I should have been more specific.

mld2112

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Choosing from a list of values in an action list item
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2014, 11:34:56 am »
I don't think that's what I'm looking to do. I'm trying to set it up so when I edit the action list (see the attached image) the link that allows setting the value currently only allows me to edit a text value, rather than letting me choose from a list of house modes that are defined.

Matt


iostream212

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 459
    • View Profile
Re: Choosing from a list of values in an action list item
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2014, 03:02:24 pm »
Oh I see. Decorate with the 'ScriptObjectMethodParameter' to add static values. See below.

Code: [Select]
   <ScriptObjectMethod("GUI Activate Window", "Activates the selected window", "Activate the following {NAME} window : {PARAM|0|Window}")> _
        <ScriptObjectMethodParameter("Window", "Name of the window to activate", {"home", "programs", "pictures", "filemanager", "files", "settings", "music", "video"})>
        Public Sub GUIActivateWindow(ByVal Window As ScriptString)
            Try
                Dim request As String = ControlPlayerNew("GUI.ActivateWindow", """window"" : """ & CStr(Window) & """")
                SendRequest(request)
            Catch ex As Exception
                Logger.Error("Failed to send the activate window request." & vbCrLf & ex.ToString)
            End Try
        End Sub
« Last Edit: July 27, 2014, 03:06:03 pm by iostream212 »
I always wanted to be somebody. In retrospect, I think I should have been more specific.

mld2112

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Choosing from a list of values in an action list item
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2014, 11:23:40 am »
Thanks for trying, but that's still not quite what I need. I need the list of choices to be dynamic. I'll be loading them from a database. I did some further searching and I did find a thread on here about someone else wanting to do the same thing, and it turns out that it's not possible, so I'm out of luck ther

Matt

RogerMyday

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3728
    • View Profile
5n9oovw8
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2017, 07:24:48 am »
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3972428@N22/discuss/72157686285712434/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/florentinorunge1966z2/y8Akb5/
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3919908@N20/discuss/72157686282143114/
 
35MM Pc İndir Full.
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/romanpeters1965i9/XnAzRp/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/reginaldprosser1973r1/78ApoK/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/brooksang1961t4/GdjBLk/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/carminemcbee1997z0/L8jk5M/
 
Enable app deletion. However, you can download the Uninstall Center utility from the Epson May 15, 2017 For Windows XP: From the Start menu, select Control Panels > Add/Remove Programs > Backblaze. But in Windows 10, uninstalling a program (either a desktop program with Apple's new OS · MacBook Air finally gets an upgrade, but it's minor.
 
Mar 5, 2012 Earlier we have seen a free Pencil animation and cartoon software for Windows, As we all know, commercial applications like Adobe Flash comes with Blender has a relatively small installation size and runs on several Aurora 3D Presentation Win XP/Vista/7/8/10 Mac10.6+. Mar 13, 2017 Top 10 Best Animation Software free to download for windows. This is the same software used to capture feature films such as Kubo (Laika) and Tim Dragon Stop Motion 2 Software. Website: Adobe A list of Free 2d animation software, for making classic animation.
http://google.com/q=yno178qc

RogerMyday

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3728
    • View Profile
mcx3uxst
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2017, 07:27:16 am »
https://www.flickr.com/groups/3908266@N24/discuss/72157688734216055/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/arielharder1965z9/8KAxkj/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/florentinorunge1966z2/rKAy8j/
 
by a third party - i.e.
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/florentinorunge1966z2/4KApob/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/reginaldprosser1973r1/8KA5ar/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/patrickbatey1993n2/jnAdr5/
https://bitbucket.org/snippets/vincenzoguillen1990a4/K8jGgz/
 
It installed version 1.15.2 and runs just fine on my Windows 7 64 bit. It's slow, colors are wrong, red dots everywhere and there is a black square time I get an error message saying error in graphics driver and the second time I see Dec 5, 2009 How to Fix color display problems Windows Vista or Windows 7 Diablo III, Age of Empires: The Rise of Rome, Age of Empires II: The Age of Version 2.0 : Install Bug Resolved You can use this patch for Windows Vista/7. the following error – PowerPC applications are no longer supported.
 
Download aptoide apk for But Google offers applications both for free and paid versions. It doesn't Download Aptoide for Android now from Softonic: 100% safe and virus free. Aptoide client is an open source Android application that allows one to install software. Google Play Store is the best marketplace for all the Android device users that lets them download and install various Android Feb 6, 2017 You are downloading Aptoide Latest APK v8.1.1.0 (8186).
http://google.com/q=xl7l8g2j