Author Topic: Proportional Stretch to Size and Image List Control  (Read 2528 times)

DaveB

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
Proportional Stretch to Size and Image List Control
« on: February 20, 2011, 06:06:22 am »
John,
When using an image list control, the Proportional Stretch to Size option has no effect on the graphic list that is loaded.  The graphic shows up in the screen viewer at actual size.  In the screen builder however, the size will adjust correctly.  See attached.
 
« Last Edit: February 20, 2011, 06:14:00 am by DaveB »
Thanks!
Dave

John Hughes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2852
    • View Profile
    • Codecore Technologies
Re: Proportional Stretch to Size and Image List Control
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2011, 09:06:51 pm »
I tested this with the v1.1 release candidate and it works.

Try reloading using CTRL-R in the viewer to ensure you are working with the most recently saved version of the touch screen interface.
John Hughes
Codecore Technologies

DaveB

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
Re: Proportional Stretch to Size and Image List Control
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2011, 06:51:12 pm »
Did reload many times through the design process.  I have tested this with multiple graphics and it does not work on my end.
Thanks!
Dave

John Hughes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2852
    • View Profile
    • Codecore Technologies
Re: Proportional Stretch to Size and Image List Control
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2011, 12:38:27 am »
Can you please create a simple touch screen which exibits the issue and send it to me?  I haven't been able to duplicate the problem.  :(
John Hughes
Codecore Technologies

John Hughes

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2852
    • View Profile
    • Codecore Technologies
Re: Proportional Stretch to Size and Image List Control
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2011, 02:44:02 pm »
Thanks for the example.

Each image in the image list has distinct location, opacity and size mode settings so you would need to set each image's size mode to Proportional. It looks like only image 1 is set to that in your example.

We probably aught to have a button for the opacity and size mode to to set all images in the list to the selected image setting so it isn't tedious with large image counts.
John Hughes
Codecore Technologies